Shades Of Words

Jaane Tu…Ya Jaane Na -Aamir Khan’s production

1 Comment

Jaanetuyajaanena-full;init_I need to set some context before I talk about the music of this movie. I am a non-experimental consumer who sticks to the tried and tested things in life. It’s an effort for me to try something new and like it. But Jaane Tu…Ya Jaane Na took just 2-3 minutes to make me want more of its music. I was innocently rummaging through the Moser Baer titles at a Music World shop when Rashid Ali’s Kabhi Kabhi Aditi subtly but steadily attracted my attention. The minute it ended I wanted it replayed. Next day – I have the songs of Jaane… on my Ipod (through original Audio CD – Do buy it!!)

Talking of the music, it’s yet another piece of refreshing music by Rehman. The best song on the album is Kabhi Kabhi Aditi sung by Rashid Ali. It catches you the minute it starts. Use of (mostly) guitar and the singing style of Rashid Ali make this an excellent track. You just want to listen to it again and again. Pappu Can’t Dance follows and is a good hip number. If you ignore the lyrics, the song is good for its music and its ability to sit in your mind. It’s a light dance song. Apart from these, I like both versions of Jaane Tu Mera Kya Hai. The male version is by Sukhwinder Singh and I prefer it over the female version by Runa Rizvi.

Other songs are average and include a song by Rehman himself. Tu Bole, Main Boloon, Rehman song, is a Jazz number but nothing too great to write about. There was one disappointment by Rehman and maybe not all of you would agree. But I definitely got a feel of the English song ‘Nothing’s gonna change my love for you’ in the starting music of the song Kahin To Hogi Ho. Rehman never usually gets ‘inspired’ but this song seems like an inspiration

My Verdict: Go buy the album and listen to it. The movie might not be too great but music is.

One thought on “Jaane Tu…Ya Jaane Na -Aamir Khan’s production

  1. The storyline was a copy of a telugu movie and so the it wasn’t new to me. The music is definitely good especially kabhi kabhi aditi. The original story was much more funny

Leave a Reply

